Club Sponsor EHB ClubsFirst Single System

Junior Awards 2010/11


Junior Awards 2010/11

On Friday 8th April there was an awards ceremony in the clubhouse for Juniors. Rhiannon Dennison, a Ladies 1st team player and a young International for New Zealand gave a brief talk and presented the awards. Those honoured were:-

U10 girls Player of the Year Rachael Bird
Most Improved Player Rebecca Jarvis U10 boys Player of the Year Yann Mauriange
Most Improved Player Sam James
U12 girls Player of the Year Ellie James
Most Improved Player Alex Penry
U14 boys Player of the Year Jamie Graham
Most Improved Player William Irwen- Bourdillon
U16 girls Player of the Year Sarah Ward
Most Improved Player Rebecca Grove|
U16 boys Player of the Year Joe Drake
Most Improved Player David Thompson

This year for the first time a cup was presented to the 'junior Clubperson of the Year' to record all round commitment by a Junior to the section. This Year it went to - Matt Emery.

Congratulations to all the Juniors, especially the Award Winners.

Simon Wood (Sumo) was thanked for his 22 years of commitment to junior coaching - quite an achievement!

Afterwards, Mick Emery led a 'Cube-like' games session. Fun was had by all.

Share this Page

2010/11 News Headlines

23/05/2011 - Adult Awards 2010/11
08/05/2011 - Ladies Cup Victory
08/04/2011 - Junior Awards 2010/11
03/04/2011 - Ladies in National League
01/01/2011 - National Indoor Hockey
07/10/2010 - Indoor Training
05/10/2010 - EH Cup
16/09/2010 - The Season Starts!
09/09/2010 - Hockey World Cup
01/09/2010 - New Season 2010/11