Club Sponsor EHB ClubsFirst Single System

Adult Awards 2010/11


This year the Adult Awards evening was held at the Clubhouse on Saturday 21st May. Members (in black tie) first were treated to an Indian event & meal. Finally there was dancing until midnight, to a live band. 150 members attended.

Members were advised that Matt Emery was the first Young Clubman of the Year. Then, again for the first time, the Club Personality of the Year was identified. This is awarded to the person selected by Club Members themselves at the Awards night. It was Phil Morrison.

The Ladies' and Men's Managers Chris Daniels & Matt Evans) then identified the Club Award Winners for 2010-11. The recipients of the Awards were:-


Player of the Year - Cara Jones
Most Improved - Kate Pomphrey
Young Player - Rosie Drake
Most Goals - Jess Cremin


Player of the Year - John Cooper
Most Improved - Warren Jackson
Young Player - Matt Emery
Most Goals - Nigel Swaffer

Clubman of the Year - Matt Evans

Share this Page

2010/11 News Headlines

23/05/2011 - Adult Awards 2010/11
08/05/2011 - Ladies Cup Victory
08/04/2011 - Junior Awards 2010/11
03/04/2011 - Ladies in National League
01/01/2011 - National Indoor Hockey
07/10/2010 - Indoor Training
05/10/2010 - EH Cup
16/09/2010 - The Season Starts!
09/09/2010 - Hockey World Cup
01/09/2010 - New Season 2010/11